comment 0

Competition! #writewedding

I’m giving away a Size 12 wedding dress to a bride to be, I wish I could offer other sizes but unfortunately I’m not a company, it’s just little old me trying to do something creative with a dress that I believe deserves an owner. It’s no Sarah Burton or Alexander McQueen, but it is a lovely dress. I know weddings can be costly, and sometimes I think that in the midst of worrying about costs we forget that ultimately it’s about marrying the love of your life & spending the day with your loved ones around you. So, because I love reading as much as I love writing I’ve decided to set up this competition. So if you would like this wedding dress, simply write between 250 & 500 words (can be more if you wish) about what getting married means to you & please only enter if you’re genuine, and this could really help you out. The only condition is that if you’re overseas you may have to contribute to the cost of shipping & you must be willing to have your story published on my blog. So if you or someone you know, could benefit from a free wedding dress. Enter #writewedding by sending your stories to feedforthought@my.com. I will contact the winner by the email address they provide. Closing date for entries is February 7th 2015. Please note dress looks very creased in the photo as it’s been in storage for a year, creases will drop out 🙂

IMG_0104-1.JPG

IMG_0101-0.JPG

IMG_0102-0.JPG

Leave a Reply

